Insurance Billing For PDR

Discuss all aspects of paintless dent repair, including marketing, technical, and business advice.
Norrisnet

Post by Norrisnet »

Hey Everyone,

How are you guys billing insurance companies for PDR work?

Do you bill them directly or use a network?

Also... Coitster.... I like your ideas.... I have been in the electronics business for 13 years now and the referral part was the key...

I'm new to the windshield repair and the PDR business, but i'm looking forward to the new adventure...

Keep up the great work :D ... It is nice to see a forum like this!!!

Thanks
Norrisnet :D
Coitster
Enter the middle number please (3): 5

Insurance Billing For PDR

Post by Coitster »

Welcome to the forum Norrisnet,
Insurance will only pay for PDR if it is like hail. They handle dents differently then windshield repair. I would like to see at some point the insurance companies start covering PDR but as of now its only hail. If you have someone that has door dings insurance won't cover that.
David
Coitster
Glass
Norrisnet

Post by Norrisnet »

David Thanks....

I just wanted to make sure....

I look forward to talking with you & the others...

I wish I had a forum like this many years ago when I started in business... I would have saved so much money....

Thanks Again
Norrisnet
thedentdude

windshield guide

Post by thedentdude »

If you want to do insurance work the only way right now for door dings is to get in with auto body shops. What they do is estimate the car and then just pay you for the work you do. My insurance guy was a claims adjuster for State Farm for 16 years and we have had this conversation. But hopefully one day insurance companies will do the same for dents as windshields.
Tony DiLorenzo
The Dent Dude
http://www.thedentdude.com
Coitster

Appreciation for your input

Post by Coitster »