Do you have a Facebook page?

This forum is dedicated to sales, marketing, insurance, and other business development issues. Since this is a Windshield Repair sub forum, please continue to use the other forums on this board to discuss non-windshield repair related issues of any nature.
Brent Deines
Enter the middle number please (3): 5

Do you have a Facebook page?

Post by Brent Deines »

Delta Kits recently launched a Facebook Business page but I must confess I don't know a thing about social media.

How many of you have Facebook pages?

Do you have a business page or just a personal profile? I'm still learning the differences!

Do you think it is helping your business? If so, in what way?

If any of you visit the new Delta Kits Places/Business page and have any suggestions for improvement, I am all ears. It looks like our personal profile page is still there but I'm thinking that may go away at some point so make sure if you do look at the Delta Kits FB page you are looking at the right one. So far as I can tell the main difference seems to be that a personal profile page has "friends" and a business page has "likes", but there is probably much more to it than that.

Thanks!
Brent Deines
Delta Kits, Inc.
SGT

Re: Do you have a Facebook page?

Post by SGT »

I liked it! Nice design.

We have a facebook personal page becuase it was required to design our Safe Glass Technologies business page. Feel free to like us if you visit. I also am not big on social media so I rarely check in on my persoanl page and occasionally on the business one. I would like to delete my personal page as well if I could. Let me know when you figure that one out. Do I think it helped my business? Probably not but that is my fault as I do not utilize it. Does it have potential? I think so once you build member momentum.
Safe Glass Technologies

2012 WRO Gold
2009 WRO Gold
2009 WSRPOTY
2008 WRO Silver
Brent Deines

Post by Brent Deines »