I'm thinking about it....I need help/advice

Post your windshield repair tips, questions, advice! Note there is a sub-forum specifically for business development questions.
jwill07

I'm thinking about it....I need help/advice

Post by jwill07 »

Hi all

I came across the Delta Kit forum and had several questions. All insight is helpful. Realistically how much am I looking to spend to initially start up this business, for starters lets assume a single bridge system as my kit. I am very new to this and I wanted insight/advice before I invest. Is it worth it? Is it difficult to get started? What marketing avenues are you guys taking to drum up business. Ive read something on here about you guys registering into some insurance network (safelite,lynx, etc) can you expound on that? Is delta kit the way to go for kits? I seen a deluxe kit on ebay see for $400 and it seen decent? (Do I consider?)
I also was looking at a glass pro system kit? But this seems like to interesting business to start-up I guess im a little hesitant/scared. How has you guys' experiences been in this business, starting up and up to now? How much on average do/you make, is it really possible to do 10 to 30 cars a week, is there that many windshield cracks? Is there anyone who has transitioned WSR into a full-time job. Do I have to be certified to do this, or is it just smart to be certified to be 1st considered and reduce problems that way? I know I have alot of questions but it seems like you all are very knowledgeable so I look forward to your insight, if I have missed anything that I should know please feel free to add.

Thanks in advance.
Jonathan

Re: I'm thinking about it....I need help/advice

Post by Jonathan »

jwill,