ACT what do you think?

Posts from Old Forum (Pre August 2003)
Anonymous

thanks

Post by Anonymous »

I am new to business of anykind.Do you think it would be a good idea for me to use a company such as ACT to do the billing, ,and they get like 15.00 out of the repair payment.I hear that at first it is a good idea.Let me know what you think.I am excited to get going and want to do it right.

thanks
tooldini (jeff)
Anonymous

ACT what do you think?

Post by Anonymous »

tooldini,

If you don't mind giving up a portion of your hard earned dollars to a third party, then by all means this route will eliminate some of the aggravation and hassles you would be confronted with doing it yourself. It only takes a little extra effort on your part to do it yourself and be in full control of your bushiness and your profits. That processing fee could add up to a significant portion of your overall income.

I personally decided not to follow the path of least resistance and do it myself with direct billing. I sure am glad I did. It was not easy and I stumbled a few times but the learning experiences are invaluable. I work to hard for my money to take the easy way out when it comes time to collect it. This was just what I thought would be best for me. You will have to decide what best meets your needs. Remember if you try to do it yourself and find it to be to much of a hassle you can always fall back on having a third party do it. If you go with a third party or network first you may be bound by a contract to certain criteria such as duration of said contract and pricing. This may hinder you ability to fall back on doing it yourself later. Good luck with which ever method best meets your needs.

Pay it foward,

Brian
www.safeglasstechnologies.com

[email]"info@safeglasstechnologies.com"[/email][/email]
Anonymous

Re: ACT what do you think?

Post by Anonymous »