Insurance Pricing

This forum is dedicated to sales, marketing, insurance, and other business development issues. Since this is a Windshield Repair sub forum, please continue to use the other forums on this board to discuss non-windshield repair related issues of any nature.
Mike

Insurance Pricing

Post by Mike »

Just getting back into the business after 10 years or so. So I have a couple of questions:

1. Heard State Farm no longer will waive deductables for repairs. Is that true?
2. Does anyone have a list of Insurance Companies and what their pay structure is now.

Example - Company XXX pays $65.00 for the first 2 breaks.
Company YYY pays $55.00 for 1st break $15.00 per additional

Thanks,

Mike
Brad
Enter the middle number please (3): 3

Re: Insurance Pricing

Post by Brad »

Mike,

Welcome.

I am new to the business and found out today that State Farm does not pay unless they have a $0.00 deductible. I was pretty bummed when I found out, but then it makes me wonder if there are any other companies like this.

Hopefully someone can chime in and offer some guidance.

Good luck!
Brad
Brent Deines
Enter the middle number please (3): 5

Post by Brent Deines »

State Farm is the only one that I am aware of. They used to waive the deductible but started phasing out that program a couple of years ago. It did have a pretty big impact in some areas for some technicians, but most have just learned to sell their service in a little different way. Windshield repair, just like any other business is all about rolling with the punches and learning how to adapt to ever changing markets.