Starting out with experience.

This forum is dedicated to sales, marketing, insurance, and other business development issues. Since this is a Windshield Repair sub forum, please continue to use the other forums on this board to discuss non-windshield repair related issues of any nature.
Angry Clone

Starting out with experience.

Post by Angry Clone »

I am seriously considering getting into the WSR business for myself. I currently work for a national chain auto glass repair and replacement company.
Would you say things were easier starting out because you had experience? I have been repairing and replacing windshields for over 13 years. I just don't see the money in replacement for how hard I would have to work at it. WSR seems like it has been a pretty easy sell whenever I have suggested it to people.

So was it easier for you to get the work knowing you had the experience and some solid contacts? Any other replacement guys out there like me who have started their own repair only business? I will be in direct competion with my employer for work and relying on my own reputation to start.

Great forum! I have been looking around in here for days!
usmc68
Enter the middle number please (3): 3

Re: Starting out with experience.

Post by usmc68 »

Sorry,
But if I trained you,treated you well, paid you well,etc., and you went out on your own with MY customers-this is what I'd do .
I would hit every one of them with a free month of repairs, and if a month didn't work, go for 2 or more.
I've got money in the bank, most newbys don't.
Sorry former friend.
Frank EU
Enter the middle number please (3): 5

Post by Frank EU »

You may find your odd friend here, I don't know (let them speak for themselves) but I just don't like this at all. jmho
Angry Clone

Post by Angry Clone »