Marketing

Posts from Old Forum (Pre August 2003)
Anonymous

Re: New to business.

Post by Anonymous »

I am new to the windshield repair industry, and have heard many different opinions on the best way to market my services. Some recommend focusing on high-volume fleet accounts. Others say focus on high-end retail customers.

Does anyone have any advice on how to market to either of these groups? What groups have you seen/had the most success with?

Thanks in advance for any advice!

Marketing

Post by Guest »

Saamy,

As you said, there are MANY different ways to go. Most of our customers lean towards either fleet accounts or they set up pop up tents at busy areas (and bill insurance). Of course, now that I say that, we'll have a ton of people swear up and down that used car dealers are the way to go!

Fleet accounts are very nice because you can work in a lot of repairs at one time & place, usually at a slightly discounted price.

Pop ups are nice, you can charge more and not have to charge your customers anything! Easier sell that way...

Jeff Higgins
Delta Kits, Inc.
jhiggins@deltakits.com
http://www.deltakits.com
Anonymous

Re: Marketing

Post by Anonymous »

Saammy,

There are numerous strategies for building your business but I believe the quickest way to jumpstart your marketing efforts is to purchase Ron Ipach's marketing package. It's geared to windshield repair with tons of great ideas.

We purchased this package in 1997 and have built a profitable business utilizing many of Ron's ideas. Many of our large fleet clients were landed by using his 3-part sales letter (yes, it really works!).

I see he has one for sale on eBay for alot less than we paid - cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/w...1862015205

By the way, we paid over $500 when we bought it and completely covered our cost using just one of his strategies the first month we had it.

Good luck,

Mike Burstein
Dominion Windshield Repair
http://www.ChipDr.com
Anonymous

Post by Anonymous »