What is the best Repair kit ?

Post your windshield repair tips, questions, advice! Note there is a sub-forum specifically for business development questions.
glassfix

What is the best Repair kit ?

Post by glassfix »

Hello all,

First of all, English is not my native language, I hope you understand it.

I have been doing WSR for about 5 years now and have worked with several systems.
One of the most common WSR system here is the Duobond.
I also have a system from glassperfect and other systems.

As we know, all systems works the same, vacuum and inject resin with some heating if necessary.
Some work better than the other because it has more vacuum or more pressure.
But with all systems that I have worked, I never repair as nice as some other company's do.

Sometimes a customer comes to me and is pointing me his damage to his windscreen, I look and I only see the small pit so i tell the customer that this is only a small pit so it won't crack.
But then I look better and see that it was a huge star from about 8cm (3,14")
You only can see some very tiny hair cracks, so very thin ! really amazing !
You really wouldn't see it, even when it is in sight when you drive the car.

Now I wonder who has repaired this crack and with what system.

Ofcourse we will never find out who has repaired this specific crack, but maybe that some people here know more about this very good WSR system.
Or maybe some can advise me a better WSR system than I have now.

Thank you.
mafsu

Re: What is the best Repair kit ?

Post by mafsu »