Insurance Network Question

Post your windshield repair tips, questions, advice! Note there is a sub-forum specifically for business development questions.
glass_meister
Enter the middle number please (3): 5

Post by glass_meister »

Okay - I have surfed the forum for the answer to my question.....and whala - I cannot find it. So I had to register and put the question to the group.

Hello, My name is Tom Howard. I am a manager of a glass company in TX. We do auto glass replacement as well as WSR (as well as flat glass services). I have seen the tents and road side guys with the "FREE CHIP REPAIR" signs.

I know these guys are doing this with insurance clients that are getting the deductible waived.

The networks such as LYNX and SGC require a member of a network to have a storefront and to have been in business for at least a year.

I know the abuses of the rules about the networks and their failures to police the standards. I am also a certified continous education instructor for the insurance industry, so this subject is covered in the course.

Now the question is this....when you corner tent techs get an insurance claim and you call it in to the network, do you just have your fax set up at the house or office to receive the confirmation # and do your billing at night. Or do ya'll contract with another company to do your billing. What is this ACT that I have been hearing about?

The reason I ask is because we are looking at doing something similiar with a slight twist.

I am not trying to knock the corner tent guys...just the opposite. I want to emulate them in a way. I just want to get the scoop so we don't compromise some of our other network work. We cannot afford to get "dinged" due to the storefront requirements.