Newbie intro / Air Bubble and Flowering issues

Post your windshield repair tips, questions, advice! Note there is a sub-forum specifically for business development questions.
ssbogger
Enter the middle number please (3): 3

Newbie intro / Air Bubble and Flowering issues

Post by ssbogger »

Hey people!

I've been browsing this forum for the past 4 months or so soaking up all the great info I could find. I have to say that you guys (and girls?) seem to know your stuff pretty well; or at least it seems so coming from someone who doesn't know much about it.
I have recently left my full time job to invest 100% of my time and focus on starting a WSR business. I bought a Delta Kits EZ500D system and dove in. The past few weeks I have spent getting the business set up and practicing on my practice shields. Korey and the Delta Kits team have been a big help in answering questions from insurance billing to injector cleaning procedures. As of right now, my applications to the networks are in and I am waiting on their responses. Hopefully I will have those by the end of the week and I can start billing some work!

On to the questions...
I've only done about 75 repairs so far. There are two issues that consistently arise during my repairs.
Issue 1: A single air bubble appears in the pit resin after curing. The air is not visible prior to curing the resin. If cured without a tab the bubble does not appear. If cured using curing tape the bubble does not appear but sometimes the pit is concave. Out of the 75 repairs, probably 50 were cured with a curing tab and every single one of those has and air bubble in it. I keep my pit resin upside down to minimize air in the resin. I must be doing something wrong since it doesn't seem this is a common problem. Here's a video showing this issue: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JkoBExgm ... e=youtu.be