New WSR tech, Austin TX.

Post your windshield repair tips, questions, advice! Note there is a sub-forum specifically for business development questions.
Charlie
Enter the middle number please (3): 3

New WSR tech, Austin TX.

Post by Charlie »

Hi guys, first time post for me. Like the forum! I've been doing WSR's for a few months and am currently looking for tent sites in Austin, TX. I've found a good site that is at an unclaimed parking lot by a highway, but will need a roadside vendor permit in order to use it.. I'm working on that and also seeking gas station locations. I'm not sure yet if tent vendors are even allowed in the city limits, hard to find this stuff out.. Leaving a lot of voicemails to city officials at the moment.
ksanges3

Re: New WSR tech, Austin TX.

Post by ksanges3 »

hi Charlie,

Welcome to the forum.

I also just started with WSR and I wish you the best of luck on your travels!
-Kyle
Charlie

Post by Charlie »

I think it was you who's signature I liked and copied! :lol:
alamochip

Post by alamochip »

Hey,

So hows business? How many cars are you seeing per day. I down here in San Antonio and thinking about starting up.
Eco Steam
Enter the middle number please (3): 5

Post by Eco Steam »

Charlie wrote:Hi guys, first time post for me. Like the forum! I've been doing WSR's for a few months and am currently looking for tent sites in Austin, TX. I've found a good site that is at an unclaimed parking lot by a highway, but will need a roadside vendor permit in order to use it.. I'm working on that and also seeking gas station locations. I'm not sure yet if tent vendors are even allowed in the city limits, hard to find this stuff out.. Leaving a lot of voicemails to city officials at the moment.
Be extremely careful when setting up random spots here in Austin. You will find out very quickly that code enforcement likes to stop and mess with folks that are trying to make a legitimate living.