Just recieved my DeltaKit

Posts from Old Forum (Pre August 2003)
Anonymous

Re: resins

Post by Anonymous »

Hey Everyone,
I just recived my first windshield repair kit from Delta. Actually my first kit from any manufactuer. I am new to the business. Well, it all looks pretty good except for a couple of Items.
I was shipped one cx100 and one cx200 crack expander. Since I've been reading the forum I knew not to keep the cx100 due to the unsatisfactory remarks I've read about it.
I also wasn't too impressed with Radio shack battery charger. Im not really a Radio shack fan. I thought the battery charger would have been made by Delta.
Let me back track for a second. Before I ordered my kit I noticed the high markup on the 4.8 volt Dremil Drill. It was about $20 more than what I paid for a 7.2 volt Dremil Drill at home depot a week earlier. Needless to say I told Delta to keep the drill.
Tomorrow I will be getting a srap windshiel to practice on. Can't wait to try my kit out. By the way this is my honest opion on the kit so far. Once I use it I will let everyone know how I feel. Thanx

Mike
Anonymous

Just recieved my DeltaKit

Post by Anonymous »

great to here mike, test it out and let us know if there's anything we can assist you with.
Anonymous

Re: Just recieved my DeltaKit

Post by Anonymous »

In Delta's defence I cant think of one W.S.R. company that makes their own battery chargers, Some may attach a name plate with their companies name on it, but I guarantee you Nobody makes their own drills or chargers, Dremel and Black n Decker do that better than any W.S.R. company could, If it says Radio Shack Its not made them either, Its Just a Name on a drill that some company made... Its just a drill... I hope you like your Delta wsr kit, I think the wsr device is the real key here, Enjoy...
Anonymous

radio shack drill...

Post by Anonymous »

Glass King,