Advertising? Were to start

Post your windshield repair tips, questions, advice! Note there is a sub-forum specifically for business development questions.
tooldini

Safelite- stearing

Post by tooldini »

I am new to the business. I have been to training classes and have done several repairs all turned out good. I wondered what is the best and fastest way to get business.I am not very outgoing as far as cold calling is concerned.I have several pull tab flyers out and people have taken numbers but no calls yet.this november i will have a small yellowpages add running mostly just for a professional look.I hear they don't do so well.Is cold calling a very effective way to get business?Do any of you pay people to do this? Any help would be appreciated

thanks
Jeff
Repair1

Re: Datatranz

Post by Repair1 »

If your going to be succussful you have to make cold calls the more people you talk to the more business you will see in return. Don't get discouraged it takes time I have called on accounts for a couple of years before I've seen my first job. Don't get me wrong I don't waste to much time on people that won't respond at first I just stop in every couple of months or so just to let them know I'm still around after time all things change and you will get your chance. Give them a freebee to show them what you can do that always helps.. I have found that flyers are usually a waste I have some little cards printed up with FREE WINDSHIELD REPAIR printed on them I give them out like candy to everybody I talk to they seem to work pretty good email me I will send you a copy of what I have. Make sure you sign up with the networks makes getting insurance work done a lot easier theres not that much red tape just call them they will tell you what you need to get rolling..

Good Luck and Happy Repairing
Brian
Coitster
Enter the middle number please (3): 5

coitster

Post by Coitster »