Newbie here with some questions...

Post your windshield repair tips, questions, advice! Note there is a sub-forum specifically for business development questions.
Brad
Enter the middle number please (3): 3

Newbie here with some questions...

Post by Brad »

Hello all! First off, I would like to say how great these forums are for information! Thank you!

I am working on my business plan right now to start up a WSR business in my area and I am trying to figure out my actual investment cost. A few questions I have are:

1. What brand of tools have you used and recommend?
2. Does anyone have any comparison experience with Delta Kits vs Glass Technologies? <--I expect most people here will say Delta. ;)
3. What training program is the best?
-----a. Is there any certifications that are industry wide, or are they all just with that particular manufacturer?
-----For example: In the automotive repair world it would be the difference between ASE certification vs. Ford Blue Oval program.
4. Which kit is good for starting up and what are the key items to make sure each kit has?

I appreciate everyone's time in regards to these matters.
Brad
t4k
Enter the middle number please (3): 5

Re: Newbie here with some questions...

Post by t4k »

Have you used the search feature of this forum? It is located in the upper right of this screen. Simply enter your key words and you will find threads that go back years and all your questions will be answered. Good luck on your search!
Frank EU

Post by Frank EU »

Welcome Brad, all your questions have already been answered here on this very forum.
I am not sure if most members are actually DK users, I do know that some are with GW, others with GT, others use a mix, but who cares?
There are many, many subjects that are not specifically related to a certain system, fact is that this forum is the largest wsr forum in the world and that makes it the place to be -simply because of the high number of active and involved members.