Here i go....

Post your windshield repair tips, questions, advice! Note there is a sub-forum specifically for business development questions.
trueviewag
Enter the middle number please (3): 3

Here i go....

Post by trueviewag »

This is my first post, and i would like to say hello to you all. I hope the waters warm cause i'm jumping in. As of 11-1-11 I will be an offical Windshield Repair Technician. I am a retired wildland firefighter and i'm hoping to make this my next carrier. I live here in north central Idaho and will be working hard to make you all proud (lol). I'm looking forward to the training in Eugene Oct 21, and i want to say thanks to Kory for his help and patience and thanks to you all for the information posted to this forum. Awesome..
TRUE VIEW Auto Glass
Mr Bill
Enter the middle number please (3): 5

Re: Here i go....

Post by Mr Bill »

Welcome.
Between now and training; think about how you will market your service.
How will you get people's attention?
trueviewag

Post by trueviewag »

As far as strategy goes, i think word of mouth will be a big part of getting me started. There are alot of small communities around me and i have spent the last thirty years living here cultivating my client list (lol). I have two different sets of business cards each with a different look,i also have yards signs and car magnets. From what i've read on the forum flyers don't get the response needed. I'm thinking of maybe a web page and a entry into the local yellow pages. Theres a couple of established repair businesses here but i don't see any advertizing and energy from them. Maybe i'm spinning my wheels i don't know. Any help i can get from the forum would be very much appreiciated. Thanks
TRUE VIEW Auto Glass
trueviewag

Post by trueviewag »