The Windshield Repair Forum water cooler for topics that do not belong in another forum. Feel free to put your feet up, relax, and get to know each other!
DavidB
Enter the middle number please (3): 3

Post by DavidB »

Hey everyone, I'm new to the forum. I browsed for a bit but just registered the other day. Quick background on myself....I'm still fairly new to the WSR industry. I worked in corporate america for the past 16 yrs, mainly in b2b sales, but do to hard times was faced with a layoff this past year. I got interested in WSR due to one of my best friends. He started his own business in another state and seemed to be doing rather well fairly quickly and enjoyed what he was doing. Like alot of people, I had always dreamed of owning my own business, so after the layoff, I figured it was the best time to do it. My friend was going to help me get everything rolling and train me. Unfortunately before I could get everything in order to fly out to where he lived, he unexpectedly passed away.
Not only was I in shock that one of my friends had died, but from a business stand point I had no clue what to do. Luckily he had sent me some info before passing and we talked almost daily, so I had some pieces to the puzzle but wasn't sure how to put them together. After passing, my friends son took over the business for a bit but eventually shut it down due to it being his dads passion, not his. I was blessed enough to be able to fly out and train with him before he shut it down, and therefore got some hands on experience, although brief. I've done a few cash jobs for people I know, and just did my first insurance job last week.