What would you do ?

Post your windshield repair tips, questions, advice! Note there is a sub-forum specifically for business development questions.
Igotskills
Enter the middle number please (3): 5

Post by Igotskills »

I have a question that I have been asking myself for a few months now and can't decide what to do so I thought I would seek some advise from the forum. I can't decide if I should quit my full time job and do windshield repair full time or just keep doind what im doing and try to do this in between everything else. I have done windshield replacement and repair full time for the last 5 years, I have been NGA certified for the last 4 years. The company I work for is a very good company with good benefits but im just not satisfied with the job and im not really happy with the way the glass industry is going, it seems like people don't care about how good the job is done as long as they can save a few dollars. I mean a guy has a brand new BMW and bitches about having to buy a new molding I just don't get it . I guess what I am asking is if you had a very good friend tell you he was going to get into windshield repair and quit his job would you recomened it or try to advise him against it. I work 6 days a week from 8 to 6 so I can't really even do it part time.If I am going to do it I want to do it right I don't want to try and do it half ass and set myself up to fall. I want to just put my 2 weeks notice in right now and give it everything I got but something is holding me back, what would you do . Also I don't have any kids just me and my wife so if it dident work out well I don't want to think about that it will work i just have to make it happen. Thanks for all your help
glassdoctor

What would you do ?

Post by glassdoctor »

I'm sure my advice in your case will be different than others here.