new in michigan

Post your windshield repair tips, questions, advice! Note there is a sub-forum specifically for business development questions.
jeff
Enter the middle number please (3): 5

Post by jeff »

I have been looking into this business only for a couple of weeks now and have found this site to be extremely helpful! I have no experience at all in the industry and was wondering honestly how hard it is to pick up? I do have a lot of sales experience but not anything in the w/s industry. I was looking to start part time and am still trying trying to go through all the info. I have many questions but don't want to bore you with all of them, however ,I have looked at several diff. companies to buy the start up from and only seem to get more confused as the info comes in. I know you are all probabbly a little biased but what sets aside this product and their kits? I am trying to learn as much as possible and any input would be greatly appreciated. Also, what are the most desirable account targets for a part/timer looking to eventually go full time? I have no problem hitting the pavement at every spare minute. Also, since ins. pays for it how do you convince a fleet/dealer to go with you over someone else? You can't give them a better price can you? Thanks in advance,jeff
GlassStarz

Post by GlassStarz »

INS doesnt pay for the fleet dealer only the individual customer on thier personal car. price and service sells the fleet guy
desertstars

Post by desertstars »

Jeff.

There is no bias on this forum that I can see in re equipment preference.

Your main interest must involve service, support and follow-through from the supplier you eventually select.

The fact that you are perusing this forum should tell you something by itself.

You don't need experience in the w/s industry.

That will come assuming you read this forum religiously.